SSN Book Prize Winners

The committee for the Surveillance Studies Book Prize decided that the prizes for 2015 and 2016 will be awarded for the following books:

2015 (the prize will be jointly awarded)

  • Staples, William G. 2014. Everyday Surveillance: Vigilance and Visibility in Postmodern Life. 2nd ed. Lanham, Md.: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers.
  • McCahill, Michael, and Rachel L. Finn. 2014. Surveillance, Capital and Resistance: Theorizing the Surveillance Subject. New York: Routledge.


  • Browne, Simone. 2015. Dark matters: On the surveillance of blackness. Durham: Duke University Press.

More Information on the winning books

SSN on Twitter

Surveillance & Society