Contact us

SSN Directors

  • Dr. Bryce C. Newell, University of Oregon, USA
  • Dr. Rosamunde Van Brakel, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Dr. Joshua Reeves, Oregon State Univ., USA/School of Advanced Studies, University of Tyumen
  • Dr. David Murakami Wood, University of Ottawa
  • Dr. Azadeh Akbari, University of Twente

You can contact the directors at ssn [ät] surveillance-studies [dot] net
For questions on membership or the webpage send a mail to stefymcknight (@) carleton (dot) com

See here for more information on the editorial team of the journal Surveillance and Society.

Network and Editorial Board

  • Dr. Julia Chan, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Dr. Stéfy McKnight, Carleton University, Canada [Communications Editor]
  • Dr. Ciara Bracken-Roche, Maynooth University [Book Review Editor]
  • Professor Fareed Ben-Youssef, Texas Tech University [Film Review Editor]
  • Professor Bryce Newell, University of Oregon, United States [Dialogue Editor]
  • Dr. Azadeh Akbari, Twente University, Netherlands [Digital Editor]
  • Dr. Chiara Fonio, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands: [Open Member]
  • Dr. Oliver Kayas, Liverpool John Moores University, United Kingdom [Mentorship Coordinator]
  • Professor Alana Saulnier, Queen’s University, Canada  [Open member]
  • Dr. Rosamunde van Brakel, Tilburg University, The Netherlands [Executive Director]
  • Professor Dean Jonathon Wilson, University of Sussex, United Kingdom [Treasurer]
  • Dr. Nils Zurawski, University of Hamburg, Germany [Membership Coordinator]

Members Representatives